Publisher's Summary

For fans of Conversion and Mean Girls comes a debut novel where the trials of high school start to feel like a modern-day witch hunt for a teen with all the wrong connections to Salem's past.
Salem, Massachusetts, is the site of the infamous witch trials and the new home of Samantha Mather. Recently transplanted from New York City, Sam and her stepmother are not exactly welcomed with open arms. Sam is the descendant of Cotton Mather, one of the men responsible for those trials, and almost immediately she becomes the enemy of a group of girls that call themselves the Descendants. And guess who their ancestors were?
If dealing with that weren't enough, Sam also comes face to face with a real live (well, technically dead) ghost. A handsome, angry ghost who wants Sam to stop touching his stuff. But soon Sam discovers she is at the center of a centuries-old curse affecting anyone with ties to the trials. Sam must come to terms with the ghost and find a way to work with the Descendants to stop a deadly cycle that has been going on since the first accused witch was hung. If any town should have learned its lesson, it's Salem, but as Sam and her frenemies soon find, history may be about to repeat itself.
©2016 Adriana Mather (P)2016 Listening Library
Show More Show Less

Regular price: $55.86

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – love a book or swap it for free
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $16.45/month
Select or add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $55.86

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By susan on 12-12-2016

awesome book

Adriana's stellar storytelling skills made this book worth listening to a second time around. She puts in the story and takes you on a scary but lighthearted journey through Salem as she tried to destroy the curse that was killing a town full of descendants of this historic town. Worth reading over and over again.

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Amber Rae on 10-09-2016

Worth the Read!

What other book might you compare How to Hang a Witch to and why?

I liked the Secret Circle series and was on the fence about whether or not this book was going to be up to par compared to similar books I read in the past. It was definitely a unique story with some extra love thrown in. I found it interesting that the author is related to Cotton Mathers herself and ties in accurate historical information with the novel. I also liked how the book wasn't as predictable as some of the other ya books I've read recently. I definitely stayed guessing on a few things in the book, so there were a few good surprises. It's definitely worth the credit!

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By jade on 29-04-2018

Fantastic

What a fantastic story steeped in history and kept me engaged throughout. I can’t believe I downloaded this book for free! Definitely worth a read even if you have to pay for it! X

Read More Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By Nicci on 26-04-2018

Good, but

Sort of good, sort of not. Hard to critique without giving the plot away, but one massive cliché underlines this, which was a pity since this seemingly tries to mend bridges. Ultimately disappointing. The witchy stuff was good though.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews