Publisher's Summary

When amiable old village eccentric Quentin Andrews dies, the good folk of Cherringham are astonished at the crowd that turns up to his funeral. But even more astonished are the beneficiaries of his will: Quentin has left a veritable fortune to whomever is the first to solve an intricate "Cherringham crossword". That puzzle is only the first of many that Jack and Sarah will uncover as they follow the treasure hunt for clues and learn the truth about who Quentin Andrews really was... and the biggest mystery of them all... was he - in fact - murdered?

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

For fans of Agatha Christie's "Miss Marple" series, Lilian Jackson Braun's "The Cat Who" series, Caroline Graham's "Midsomer Murders", and the American TV series "Murder She Wrote", starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series "Cherringham".

Now into its second season of 12 novellas, Cherringham is popular around the world and has been adapted as a series of audiobooks in Germany.
©2017 Bastei Lübbe (Lübbe Audio) (P)2017 Lübbe Audio
Show More Show Less

Regular price: $4.00

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – love a book or swap it for free
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $16.45/month
Select or add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $4.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Hawthorn🦋Cottage on 12-03-2018

A puzzle to capture you to the end 🔱

every story is different this one keeps you guessing to the last chapter. GREAT read.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By 🦋 Percyville 🦋 on 10-03-2018

'Light hearted reading'

I love these short stories of people solving crimes in this beautiful English village. A great read!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Diana on 15-04-2018

Returning - already purchased in 16-18 grouping

One thing I wish Audible would work on is the way titles are listed - please use same first word when possible for a series - and why sell 16, 17, and 18 as a group then break them apart and sell separately?

Read More Hide me

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Jeanne Luddeni on 30-12-2017

Fabulous these are great<br />

I really like these the only thing wrong is that music is to loud stop that music and its perfect

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Moonsongbirmans on 10-01-2018

Loved the book

Neil Dudgeon is great reader, hope I can find more by him. Really enjoyed his performance.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Love to read on 29-04-2018

How Not To Write a Whodunnits

Agatha Christie’s this book isn’t,dull uninteresting & with almost no plot a waste of time. I shall certainly not be listening to more by these writers

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews