Wool Omnibus Edition (Wool 1 - 5) : The Silo Saga

  • by Hugh Howey
  • Narrated by Minnie Goode
  • Series: The Silo Saga
  • 17 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is the story of mankind clawing for survival, of mankind on the edge. The world outside has grown unkind, the view of it limited, talk of it forbidden. But there are always those who hope, who dream. These are the dangerous people, the residents who infect others with their optimism. Their punishment is simple. They are given the very thing they profess to want: They are allowed outside.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Exciting story, great characters

It's not very often that I pick up a Sci Fi book, but this story has me hooked. The characters are all very interesting, the story line is unique and had me constantly trying to work out what was going to happen - and getting it wrong which is great. Unpredictable, I like it.

The narrator I found nice to listen to, she acted the story out well, and was very expressive and easy to follow. Every character had a distinctive voice, yes some where annoying, but it really was only the unlikable characters that had annoying voices which didn't bother me at all.

I highly recommend this series, I hope Mr Howey continues on with a new series in this world after Dust...
Read full review

- Lori

Good ideas

Some good ideas throughout this one. Really needed an editor. Part one painfully sexist
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-08-2012
  • Publisher: Broad Reach Publishing