The Silver Serpent : The Absent Gods

  • by David Debord
  • Narrated by Jonathan Waters
  • Series: The Absent Gods
  • 11 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The frost creeps again...
Taught the sword from childhood, Shanis Malan's only dream is to be a soldier, but a woman cannot join the Galdoran army. She thinks her dream has come true when Prince Lerryn hosts a tournament in her town, but circumstances snatch her from her home and carry her into the midst of a quest for a legendary artifact that can save the world from the minions of Tichris the Ice King. Join Shanis and her friends on a perilous quest for the Silver Serpent.
Hugo Award-winner Ron Miller calls The Silver Serpent "A superb story told believably and unpretentiously by a superb new author." The Asgard Oracle calls The Silver Serpent "A gripping epic fantasy in the tradition of Robert Jordan, Raymond Feist and David Eddings."

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-12-2011
  • Publisher: Gryphonwood Press