Publisher's Summary

The frost creeps again...
Taught the sword from childhood, Shanis Malan's only dream is to be a soldier, but a woman cannot join the Galdoran army. She thinks her dream has come true when Prince Lerryn hosts a tournament in her town, but circumstances snatch her from her home and carry her into the midst of a quest for a legendary artifact that can save the world from the minions of Tichris the Ice King. Join Shanis and her friends on a perilous quest for the Silver Serpent.
Hugo Award-winner Ron Miller calls The Silver Serpent "A superb story told believably and unpretentiously by a superb new author." The Asgard Oracle calls The Silver Serpent "A gripping epic fantasy in the tradition of Robert Jordan, Raymond Feist and David Eddings."
©2011 David Wood- Gryphonwood Press (P)2011 David Wood
Show More Show Less

Regular price: $36.20

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – love a book or swap it for free
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $16.45/month
Select or add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $36.20

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Generation Spaceship on 28-12-2011

start of something big.

I have read a lot of fantasy. I am looking for big series like wheel of time. This could be very good. I liked the storry. Nice twists and turns. I can recomend this as a good read. But the cliffhanger are hugde!

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Susan on 04-01-2012

narrator ruins story

I am giving this book 2 stars because the story is pretty good. The characters are thin but lets face it most sci-fi or fantasy does not have well drawn or very believable characters. If I had read this I might have given it 3 stars. The narrator is so bad he defies description. Some of the voices he uses are so phony and jarring the action comes to a screeching halt. His pronunciation of many words is giggle worthy. He doesn't seem to know the difference between such words as dingy and dinghy, deprecate/depreciate, tinge/tingle, etc, etc, etc. Do yourself a favor. If the story interests you read it and supply the voices in your own mind.

Read More Hide me

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Stephanie on 08-02-2014

Entertaining plot

I found the narration quite hard going, but the story really is worth the effort and, for me, the narration simply becomes part of the story by the end and not something that seems incongruous. A really good, and slightly shorter, listen.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews