The Mongoliad: The Foreworld Saga, Book 2 : Mongoliad

  • by Neal Stephenson, Greg Bear, Mark Teppo, Nicole Galland, Erik Bear, Joseph Brassey, Cooper Moo
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Mongoliad
  • 12 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the aftermath of the Mongolian invasion of 1241, beleaguered Christians struggle with the presence of a violent horde and a world turned upside down. Apocalyptic fever sweeps through Europe, infecting even the most rational individuals, leaving all to wonder if they are seeing the end times - or an hour when new heroes will emerge from the ruins of cataclysmic defeat.
An order of warrior monks, the Shield-Brethren, refuses to yield, plotting to overthrow the invaders despite insurmountable odds. Father Rodrigo Bendrito receives a prophecy from God and believes it’s his mission to deliver the message to Rome. Along with the hunter Ferenc, orphan Ocyrhoe, healer Raphael, and alchemist Yasper, Rodrigo sets out to reclaim Europe. But to save Christendom, someone must slay the fierce Khan of Khans.
Brimming with intrigue and colorful characters, The Mongoliad: Book Two is a riveting, expertly rendered tale about the will to survive.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story poorly read

Would you consider the audio edition of The Mongoliad: The Foreworld Saga, Book 2 to be better than the print version?


Would you be willing to try another one of Luke Daniels’s performances?

Absolutely no

Any additional comments?

I recommend this book as a great read, but the Audible narration is over-acted.
How could the performance have been better?
Please, let the characters speak for themselves, they don't need raspy, whispery, or sinister voices. Let the writer speak through the writing. Your job is to be transparent; you get in the way.

Read full review

- Alistair

What a struggle and disapointment

This is a committee book. the extraordinary tallents of the individual authors have been shaved off and now we are left with an average that is not as good as the individuals.
Sorry, This book is comprimised.
Read full review

- david

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-09-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio