Quantum Lens

  • by Douglas E. Richards
  • Narrated by Marc Vietor
  • 11 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A mind-blowing new thriller from the NY Times best-selling author of Wired.
Omar Haddad is a brutal jihadist in Syria who appears to be invulnerable and capable of supernatural feats. But is Haddad divine, as he claims? Is he a gifted magician? Or is he making use of a stunning scientific breakthrough? And what, exactly, is keeping him from unleashing the global apocalypse he’s so eager to bring about? Brennan Craft, a quirky quantum physics genius, has the answers, and the US military is desperate to capture him. But when Craft risks everything to recruit a Black Ops researcher named Alyssa Aronson, it becomes clear he's playing a treacherous game of his own.
Hunted by both the military and Haddad, Craft and Alyssa race to find a way to keep the unstoppable jihadist in check. But there may not be any way. And Alyssa soon fears that Craft is becoming an even bigger threat to the world than Omar Haddad... Quantum Lens is a smart, roller-coaster-ride of a thriller, packed with intriguing ideas that listeners will be contemplating long after they've heard the last minute.


What the Critics Say

“Richards is a worthy successor to Michael Crichton.” (SF Book.com)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Remember the Scooby Doo cartoon?

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes. It was an exciting read.

Who was your favorite character and why?

The guy... I forgot his name...

What about Marc Vietor’s performance did you like?

Very good narrator.

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

Mind blowing.

Any additional comments?

A relatively enjoyable book. Quite exciting, though somewhat unbelievable in many places. The last hour of the book was like the end of the Scooby Doo cartoon, where the author tied up the story and explained who did what and when.

Read full review

- nanoboy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-11-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios