Falling Free : Vorkosigan Saga (chronological)

  • by Lois McMaster Bujold
  • Narrated by Grover Gardner
  • Series: Vorkosigan Saga (chronological)
  • 8 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Leo Graf was just your average highly efficient engineer: mind your own business, fix what's wrong, and move on to the next job. But all that changed on his assignment to the Cay Habitat, where a group of humanoids had been secretly, commercially bioengineered for working in free fall. Could he just stand there and allow the exploitation of hundreds of helpless children merely to enhance the bottom line of a heartless mega-corporation?
He hadn't anticipated a situation where the right thing to do was neither safe, nor in the rules. Leo adopted a thousand quaddies. Now all he had to do was teach them to be free.


What the Critics Say

Nebula Award Finalist, Best Novel, 1988

"Superb....Read, or you will be missing something extraordinary." ( Chicago Sun-Times)
"Bujold's best work in my opinion." ( Science Fiction Chronicle)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

pleasant surprise

I have read a lot of sci fi but have managed to overlook this author until now. I will be reading her other work as I thoroughly enjoyed the storytelling in this novel.
Read full review

- John Nichols

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-09-2009
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.