At the Gates of Darkness : The Demonwar Saga

  • by Raymond E Feist
  • Narrated by Peter Joyce
  • Series: The Demonwar Saga
  • 10 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The conclusion of the bestselling Demon War series, which began with Rides a Dread Legion.
Recent events have devastated the Conclave of Shadows; the discovery of the Demon horde on the heels of the taredhel invasion of Midkemia, the threat of the star elves themselves, and the terrible personal cost paid by Pug and his family. But grieving must wait.
At a deserted fortress in the Valley of Lost Men, the Conclave's agents witness horror beyond their imagination, orchestrated by a familiar enemy. But Belasco's motives are as yet unclear.
The Conclave must regroup and discover the true meaning behind the chaos seeded by the evil magician if they are ever to find a way to stop the destruction of Triagia before the demon horde even arrives.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

fantasy is difficult in an audio format.

the number one sense you get with fantasy is that your imagination can conjure amazing scenes. However when there is a narrator, in your endeavor to keep up with the story your imagination can't keep up. I did find as I got through the book that it became better but not to the point where you enjoy it as much as reading it yourself.
I'll have to go back and read this one myself to justify another rating.

Read full review

- sam Lloyd

Amazing Performance

What did you like most about At the Gates of Darkness?

I really felt the story - I nearly jumped out of my skin on the bus when the Daemon Prince spoke!

What did you like best about this story?

The performance and the story were both enjoyable. :)

What about Peter Joyce’s performance did you like?

He has a voice that just works so well with this genre

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Um as above - there were moments - it certainly wasn't monotone :)

Read full review

- Candice

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-02-2010
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited