The Search for God

  • by C.S. Lewis
  • Narrated by Ralph Cosham
  • 3 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This volume of short essays and other pieces by C.S. Lewis is part of a larger collection, C.S. Lewis: Essay Collection and Other Short Pieces. In addition to his many books, letters, and poems, C.S. Lewis wrote a great number of essays and shorter pieces on various subjects. He wrote extensively on Christian theology and the defense of faith but also on ethical issues and the nature of literature and storytelling. Within these pages is a treasure trove of Lewis' reflections on diverse topics.
This volume includes:

"The Grand Miracle"
"Is Theology Poetry?"
"The Funeral of a Great Myth"
"God in the Dock"
"What Are We to Make of Jesus Christ?"
"The World's Last Night"
"Is Theism Important?"
"The Seeing Eye"
"Must Our Image of God Go?"


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-09-2013
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.