Letting Go

  • by David R. Hawkins MD. PHD.
  • Narrated by Peter Lownds PhD
  • 12 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Letting Go describes a simple and effective means by which to let go of the obstacles to enlightenment and become free of negativity. During the many decades of the author's clinical psychiatric practice, the primary aim was to seek the most effective ways to relieve human suffering in all of its many forms. The inner mechanism of surrender was found to be of great practical benefit and is described in this book.
Dr. Hawkins' previous books focused on advanced states of awareness and enlightenment. Over the years thousands of students had asked for a practical technique by which to remove the inner blocks to happiness, love, joy, success, health, and, ultimately, enlightenment. This audiobook provides a mechanism for letting go of those blocks.
The mechanism of surrender that Dr. Hawkins describes can be done in the midst of everyday life. This audiobook is equally useful for all dimensions of human life: physical health, creativity, financial success, emotional healing, vocational fulfillment, relationships, sexuality, and spiritual growth.
It is an invaluable resource for all professionals who work in the areas of mental health, psychology, medicine, self-help, addiction recovery, and spiritual development.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Life changing

I cannot gush how useful this book has been. It's a great reminder that all one needs to cope with loss, grief, anxiety and pain - the answer was inside yourself all along. All we need is to see that and the whole world will follow with our strengthened hearts. Crisis come because we need to break down old walls a build anew, always with love.
Read full review

- Nanci


I will turn to this book regularly for guidance. It is what I listen to on waking each morning. An exceptional book which will no doubt prove transformative.
Read full review

- Michelle

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-06-2015
  • Publisher: Hay House