• Ghost Gum Valley

  • By: Johanna Nicholls
  • Narrated by: Dino Marnika
  • Length: 20 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 27-07-2012
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
  • 5 out of 5 stars 5.0 (1 rating)

Publisher's Summary

English aristocrat Isabel de Rolland is sent to Australia to marry Marmaduke Gamble, the debts of her family being paid in exchange for the respectability her lineage gives the rich ex-convict Gamble family. Despite all odds, Isabel and Marmaduke develop a grudging friendship that over time blooms into something more. But the secrets of the past continue to haunt them and the madness in both their families threatens their hard-won happiness.
Ghost Gum Valley is the second book from Johanna Nicholls, author of Ironbark, and is a sweeping saga that brings to life the early days of the colony of New South Wales. It's perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Bryce Courtenay.
©2012 Johanna Nicholls (P)2012 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Show More Show Less

Regular price: $29.41

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – love a book or swap it for free
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $16.45/month
Select or add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $29.41

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By MickeyMarie on 14-02-2014

A pretty good story ruined by a narrator

How many times much a narrator catch his breath? The heavy breathing between sentences is unbelievably distracting. I tolerated it only because the story was worth listening to. Yes, it was a good story. If you are very very patient, buy this book.

Read More Hide me

2 of 7 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews