• The Reckless Secret, Complete Series

  • An Alpha Billionaire in Love BBW Romance
  • By: Alexa Wilder
  • Narrated by: Madison Coyle
  • Length: 6 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 08-03-2016
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Alexa Wilder
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.3 (3 ratings)

Publisher's Summary

With his player past, will she ever be able to trust him?
Maggie Emerson has had a crush on her brother's friend, Declan, for years. She knows he's not into girls like her - he's always surrounded by skinny model types. With her curvy body and a career choice that never made her wealthy family happy, Maggie is sure Declan will never fall for her. Except now that her job is in jeopardy, she has no one else to turn to....
Declan Archibald knows he wants no one else but Maggie. He wasn't ready for her before, but now he can't get her out of his mind. He tried wooing her a few months ago, and it didn't work - Maggie just thought he was using her. So how can he convince her that his feelings for her are real?
When he discovers she's in trouble, Declan jumps to help. Will her crisis bring them closer together or push them apart? Saving Maggie's job gets complicated, drawing dangerous secrets to the surface that threaten their already shaky bond. Maggie and Declan have plenty of chemistry, but can their growing love withstand so many obstacles?
This hot and steamy alpha billionaire romance is perfect for fans of Hannah Ford, Lila Monroe, Cassie Cross, and J. S. Scott
©2015 Alexa Wilder (P)2016 Alexa Wilder
Show More Show Less

Regular price: $28.94

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – love a book or swap it for free
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $16.45/month
Select or add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.94

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Pasqua on 11-03-2016

The reckless Secret - Alexa Wilder

Your first book on audio... I just loved it so much...can't wait for the next series ... Bring them on and fast can't wait ... Thank you so enjoyed the story

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Well Read Btch on 08-04-2016

I have read the series loved it, but not narrator

Would you listen to The Reckless Secret, Complete Series again? Why?

I have read the series and thought it would be good to listen to.. However, I could not finish listening to it. The narrator's voice was very robotic and her pauses were not natural. It was liked she paused while turning a page. It was also as if she couldn't connect with the main character and the emoting was forced.

What did you like best about this story?

I loved Declan's pursuit and his dedication to Maggie. He is swoon worthy. Both of these characters and the author's writing was the reason I decided to listen because I have already read the whole series.

What didn’t you like about Madison Coyle’s performance?

She didn't mispronounce words... other than that I'm sorry but really nothing else.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I did laugh, but it was also when I read it, not listened.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By BreReader on 21-03-2016

Pretty darn good!!

I've not yet read this series from Alexa Wilder but I truly enjoyed it. The narrator was pretty good with voice changes from female to male tones. I do not think a male narrator was necessary for this story. I love how the entire series (3 books) are included in this audio. I would recommend this listen to my fellow audio junkies!! LOL

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews