Nobody's Angel : The Earth Angels

  • by Stacy Gail
  • Narrated by Romy Nordlinger
  • Series: The Earth Angels
  • 3 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Investigative journalist Kendall Glynn is horrified when a friend and colleague signs off permanently during a live newscast, jabbing a pen into his jugular. Kendall's no expert, but judging by the strange white veil in the anchorman's eyes, she would swear he was a man possessed.
A descendant of the accursed Nephilim, Zeke Reece prowls San Francisco by night, keeping the city free from paranormal phenomena. But even he is no match for whatever malevolent force is behind a recent rash of murder-suicides. And when a beautiful and tenacious reporter becomes the next target, Zeke has no choice but to stay close to her, until he can find the evil spirit and cross it over.
The closer Kendall gets to the truth, the more danger she's in. Fortunately, a sexy and mysterious masked stranger keeps swooping in to the rescue. Kendall's life depends on finding who or what is responsible for the killings, before it finds her.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Needed more characters

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I would only recommend this book because it's the first in a series, and it fills in some holes that aren't really explained in book 2

Would you be willing to try another book from Stacy Gail? Why or why not?

Yes, and I did. I decided to try book 2, and I was glad that I did. I could see that this storyline was a good one, just not executed well. So I figured the second one might be better - and I was right.

Any additional comments?

The thing I didn't enjoy about this novel was there was really only two characters in it - and that made it really hard reading. There was no real interaction between them and others so it seemed quite one dimensional.
Give it a go, and then read the second book - the second book felt "full" in comparison to this one.

Read full review

- Katie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-01-2013
  • Publisher: Carina Press