Make Me Forget : It's Kind of Personal

  • by Anna Brooks
  • Narrated by Nelson Hobbs, Neva Navarre
  • Series: It's Kind of Personal
  • 7 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

One lie can destroy everything.
After enduring years of manipulation and an immeasurable amount of loss, Charlotte Kelly makes one last-ditch effort to change her life and try to find happiness again. She knows she'll see him when she moves back to Wisconsin. She's planning on it; the connection she still feels to him after all these years is undeniable. But one lie tore them apart years ago, and she's afraid some mistakes can't be forgiven.
Travis Parker doesn't like liars. When he was younger, lies burned him in a bad way. It took only one summer with Charlotte's innocence to know that she was it for him. When he thought he finally had something to look forward to, one misguided lie shattered everything he believed. Now Char's back, but she's not the same girl he once knew.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

My heart swooned!!!

Any additional comments?

“You let me know when you’re ready, sweetheart. I’ll be waiting.”

O.M.G!!! I have found myself a new FAVOURITE author in Anna Brooks!!!! MAKE ME FORGET is the kind of story that had me swooning from the very first page; gave me a permanent lovesick grin; and had my heart fluttering!!!

I absolutely LOVED Travis!! Not only was he deliciousness on a stick, but he was also the embodiment of an UBER ALPHA hero!!! He knew that he wanted Charlotte right from the beginning and even with her constant push and pull, he never gave up!! He was fiercely protective and amazingly patient with Charlotte! And every single time he called her "sweetheart", I melted into a puddle!! Swoooooonnn!!! And I adored Charlotte; my heart ached for her tragic past and constant self doubt and insecurities.

In a nutshell, MAKE ME FORGET was the PERFECT blend of a sweet love story packed with angst and ALL THE FEELS!!!! Ms. Brooks's narrative was beautiful and addictive!! I devoured this amazing book in one day and cannot wait to read all the books in this series! This is a book that I will not be forgetting!! 5+ heart palpitating stars!!!!

Read full review

- SamK

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-11-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio