All the Pretty Horses : Border Trilogy

  • by Cormac McCarthy
  • Narrated by Frank Muller
  • Series: Border Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

John Grady Cole is the last bewildered survivor of long generations of Texas ranchers. Finding himself cut off from the only life he has ever wanted, he sets out for Mexico with his friend, Lacey Rawlins.
Befriending a third boy on the way, they find a country beyond their imagining: barren and beautiful, rugged yet cruelly civilised.... A place where dreams are paid for in blood.


What the Critics Say

"One of the greatest American novels of this or any time." ( Guardian)
"A darkly shining work...executed with consummate skill and much subtlety - the effect is magnificent." ( Observer)
"An exhilarating, exceptional novel." ( Spectator)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2016
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks