The Winner's Curse : Winner's Trilogy

  • by Marie Rutkoski
  • Narrated by Kate Rawson
  • Series: Winner's Trilogy
  • 9 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Winning what you want may cost you everything you love.
They were never meant to be together. As a general's daughter, 17-year-old Kestrel enjoys an extravagant and privileged life. Arin has nothing but the clothes on his back. Then Kestrel makes an impulsive decision that binds Arin to her. Though they try to fight it, they can't help but fall in love. In order to be together, they must betray their people...but to be loyal to their country, they must betray each other.
Set in a new world, The Winner's Curse is a story of rebellion, duels, ballroom dances, wicked rumors, dirty secrets, and games where everything is at stake, and the gamble is whether you will keep your head or lose your heart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A strong female lead.

ahhhh what a good book. The main character is a strong female lead with a mind for tactics in both war and high society. The male lead is a wolf in sheep's clothing. Both characters are well written and the plot is well rounded; leaving the perfect opportunity for sequels to fit in. I am worried about book 2 and 3 as the first book can be the best and the rest a flop.
Read full review

- manga_me_over

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-06-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury