The Lewis Man : The Lewis Trilogy

  • by Peter May
  • Narrated by Peter Forbes
  • Series: The Lewis Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Shortlisted for Audible Sounds Crime Award
An unidentified corpse is recovered from a peat bog on the Isle of Lewis, Scotland. News of the discovery soon reaches Fin Macleod. However, since swapping his life in Edinburgh for a quiet existence on Lewis, such mysteries are no longer a concern for the former Detective Inspector. Or so he thought. The sequel to the Blackhouse which was selected for the WH Smith Richard and Judy Bookclub, and the second book in the Lewis triology.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A very good read/listening book.

As usual this book has been well written and narrated. The story has relevance to the way we treated children then and even now. I got caught up in the story line and it dragged me back into the life of the characters right up to the end. The Narrator did a great job of the characters within each part of the story.
Read full review

- Ross

Great listening to it.

A wonderul story line that brings the richness of the islands and its characters to life. Loved it.
Read full review

- Volker

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-01-2012
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing