The Bear and the Dragon : Jack Ryan (chronological order)

  • by Tom Clancy
  • Narrated by Michael Prichard
  • Series: Jack Ryan (chronological order)
  • 42 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

President Jack Ryan faces a world crisis unlike any he has ever known. A high-level assassination attempt in Russia has the newly elected Ryan sending his most trusted eyes and ears - including antiterrorism specialist John Clark - to Moscow, for he fears the worst is yet to come. And he’s right. The attempt has left the already unstable Russia vulnerable to ambitious forces in China eager to fulfill their destiny. If they succeed, the world as we know it will never look the same. If they fail, the consequences may be unspeakable. Blending the exceptional realism and authenticity that are his hallmarks with intricate plotting, razor-sharp suspense and a remarkable cast of characters, this is Clancy at his best.


What the Critics Say

"Clancy ... towers above other novelists in his ability to deliver geo-political, techo-military goods on a global scale...and here he's at the top of that war-gaming.' ( Publishers Weekly)
"Clancy is a natural storyteller." ( USA Today)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not bad

Took a while to get going but finished well. narrator was better this time still a bit monotone
Read full review

- Grant

Performance by reader

What disappointed you about The Bear and the Dragon?

There is a difference between a reader and a performer that I have discovered and that is the difference between Lou Diamond Phillips and the bloke who read this book. So damn boring and I couldnt finish the first part. Want to give book back its so so boring

Read full review

- Bryan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-03-2014
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd