My Husband's Wife

  • by Jane Corry
  • Narrated by Abigail Thaw, Lily Bevan
  • 13 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Penguin presents the unabridged downloadable audiobook edition of My Husband's Wife by Jane Corry, read by Lily Bevan and Abigail Thaw.
First comes love. Then comes marriage. Then comes murder.
The addictive psychological thriller everyone's talking about!
What if your life was built on a lie?
When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind. But when she takes on her first criminal case, she starts to find herself strangely drawn to her client. A man who's accused of murder. A man she will soon be willing to risk everything for. But is he really innocent? And who is she to judge?
My Husband's Wife is a thriller with so many twists, you won't be able to turn it off. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Clare Mackintosh and C. L. Taylor.

More

What the Critics Say

"My head's still spinning from all the twists!" (Mark Edwards)
"A rollercoaster of dramatic twists...chilling and suspenseful." (Elizabeth Haynes)
"Twisty, feverish and utterly gripping, My Husband's Wife is the perfect summer read." (Eva Dolan)
"This thrilling page-turner kept me guessing till the very end." (Katerina Diamond)
"A fantastic and powerful novel of heart-pounding suspense, expertly written to draw the reader in and never let go!" (Kathryn Croft)
"I have been thoroughly immersed in this novel...full of unexpected twists I didn't see coming!" (Luana Lewis)
"My Husband's Wife had me gripped from the first page to the last. A fascinating cast of characters, each concealing a dark secret..." (Ava Marsh)
"Gripping and compelling, My Husband's Wife is a fascinating tale that you will think about long after turning the final page." (Rowan Coleman)
"My Husband's Wife is a thrilling page-turner that chronicles the nightmarish dynamics within a marriage." (Sarah Ward)
"Corry has written a very impressive debut. I couldn't put it down!" (LJ Ross)
"A dark and gripping thriller that vibrates with tension. Jane Corry has created an exciting and complex tale that sank its teeth into me on the first page and never let go...A must-read for thriller lovers." (Kate Furnivall)
"[A] roller coaster of suspense and intrigue.... A cleverly constructed novel in which we have no idea who we can trust." (Rosanna Ley)
"The two strong women characters and the twists and turns of the plot will keep you on the edge of your seat right through to the surprising and shocking ending." (Mavis Cheek)
"Pick up this book and you won't be able to put it down. A fast-moving story of drama, suspense and emotional entanglement with a good sprinkling of evil threaded through." (Sandra Howard)
"A compelling thriller! I thoroughly enjoyed every fast turning page." (Vanessa Ronan, author of The Last Days of Summer)
"A gripping page-turner that twists and turns right until the very end." (Catherine Alliott)

More

See More Like This

Related Videos

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

full of twists and turns

This story keeps you guessing till the very end. Most enjoyable.
The daily commute in the traffic was quite enjoyable with these narrators.
Read full review

- Yvette

Predictable and irritating

I am a barrister. Not a week goes by without someone asking me "how do you defend someone if you know they are guilty?". How I answer this, depends on whether or not I have the time or energy to explain that my belief has nothing to do with representing an accused person and has everything to do with dealing with the facts. Lily's constant agonising over whether or not she believed her clients was therefore highly irritating to me. Obviously the writer has done enough research to know some of the systemic parts of criminal procedure but I wish she had gone further and spoken to barristers about the principles of defence work. Instead she has lazily reverted to popularist thinking and that does not do her credit. I expected more from an intelligent person. It would have a better story if she had challenged that misconception through her character, Lily.
Read full review

- Jo

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-08-2016
  • Publisher: Penguin AudioBooks