Publisher's Summary

A perfect family hiding disturbing secrets. A killer who wants the truth to be told. A little girl in terrible danger.
A teacher goes missing under suspicious circumstances and a man is murdered at a local reservoir. For Detective Robyn Carter, there's no obvious link between the cases. But as she starts to delve into them, her investigations lead her to Abigail, perfect wife and mother to beautiful little Izzy. What was Abigail's connection to the victims? And why is she receiving threatening messages from an anonymous number?
But as Robyn starts to inch closer to finding the killer, Izzy is abducted. Unless Robyn gets to the twisted individual in time, a little girl will die.
Gripping, fast paced and nail-bitingly tense, this serial killer thriller will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of MJ Arlidge and Angela Marsons. Discover Carol Wyer's new series today.
©2017 Carol Wyer (P)2017 Bookouture
Show More Show Less

Regular price: $36.54

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – love a book or swap it for free
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $16.45/month
Select or add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $36.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Angela on 29-09-2017

Good Audiobook Awful Narrator

Good story but difficult to enjoy the reading. The narrator has an atrocious robotic style lacking expression. I won't buy the next in the series if it is read by the same person. It made it hard going

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Shyam Lowery on 28-05-2018

Check recording

2 places were the same few sentences/ paragraphs we re read. This is not a review of the book but is of the recording.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Sharon Binns on 14-04-2018

Painfully narrated

Liked the story & was looking forward to to finding a new series to listen to, however I found the narrator painful to listen to & it spoilt my enjoyment of the book

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By J.J & G Robson on 30-12-2017

Good story but totally ruined by the narration

So sad for this author - narration was a disaster, Amelia sounded like a young Lady Bracknell & Jackson a sulky schoolboy & PLEASE Audible stop the current rot of turning the indefinite article 'a' into 'ay' - ay hay cart ???

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews