Cruel Justice : Lorne Simpkins Justice Series

  • by M A Comley
  • Narrated by Anna Parker-Naples
  • Series: Lorne Simpkins Justice Series
  • 9 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The headless body of a wealthy widow is discovered decomposing in Chelling Forest. Then a second victim is found. Detective Inspector Lorne Simpkins and her partner, DS Pete Childs, are assigned the case. Before they can discover the identity of the killer they must make a connection between the two victims.
After a third murder, Lorne receives a grisly surprise. Clearly, a vicious serial killer is on a rampage, and Lorne has become the killer's fixation.
Lorne can't allow her failing marriage or her new boss - a man with whom she shares a sensuous secret - keep her from focusing on her job. She must catch the macabre murderer, or risk becoming the next victim.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Definitely a book I CANNOT RECOMMEND

Have read other books written by M. A. Comely and considered them an okay read, but definitely not this one. The main character DI Lorn ....... whatever is one of the most self centred and self indulgent characters in a " who done it " I have read. This character alone sowed the seeds of my such intense dislike of the primary character.
simply really - choose another book.
Read full review

- Jeanette NORMAN

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-10-2016
  • Publisher: Jeamel Publishing Limited