The Museum of Curiosity: Series 5-8

  • by John Lloyd
  • Narrated by Dan Schreiber, John Lloyd, Richard Turner
  • 11 hrs and 8 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Join Professor John Lloyd and curators Jimmy Carr, Humphrey Ker, Phill Jupitus and Sarah Millican as they plunge down the badger hole of ignorance in a search for the universe's most mind-boggling oddnesses.
The Museum of Curiosity is BBC Radio 4's monumental comedy edifice and the only one with gargoyles in the foyer. It allows nothing inside that doesn't make you scratch your head, stroke your chin or, at the very least, go 'hmm'. Fortunately, helping to fill its almost vacant plinths is a gathering of the world's most original minds. Among the guests bearing donations to the museum in these 25 episodes are Al Murray, Jo Brand, Pamela Stephenson-Connolly, Frank Cottrell Boyce, Sara Pascoe, Mark Watson, Richard Ingrams, Richard Herring, Cleo Rocos, Paul Sinha, David Frost, Richard Osman, Sandi Toksvig, Rich Hall, Clive Anderson, Neil Innes, Ken Dodd, Henry Blofeld, Tim Smit, Rufus Hound, Matt Lucas, Susan Calman and many more. In addition to all the episodes from series 5-8, the 2015 'Coding Special' is also included.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

loved it

funny stuff only complaint would be the start announcement could be quieter or the speech could be louder for better sound leveling that being said still a 5 star listen that's how good these are
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-02-2017
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd.