Grimm's Fairy Stories

  • by The Brothers Grimm, Margaret Hunt - translator
  • Narrated by Joanna Daniel
  • 5 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A collection of classic Brothers Grimm fairy tales, culled from Margaret Hunt's 1884 translation. The complete list of tales recounted here is: "The Goose-Girl", "The Little Brother and Little Sister", "Hansel and Gretel", "Oh, If I Could but Shiver!", "Dummling and the Three Feathers", "Little Snow-White", "Frederick and Catherine", "The Valiant Little Tailor", "Little Red-Cap", "The Golden Goose", "Bearskin", "Cinderella", "Faithful John", "The Water of Life", "Thumbling", "Briar Rose", "The Six Swans", "Rapunzel", "Mother Holle", "The Frog Prince", "The Travels of Tom Thumb", "Snow White and Rose Red", "The Three Little Men in the Wood", "Rumpelstiltskin", and "Little One-Eye, Two-Eyes, and Three-Eyes".


Audible Editor Reviews

Joanna Daniel performs this collection of 25 of the greatest fairy tales from the Brothers Grimm. Translator Margaret Hunt is credited with bringing German folklore to the attention of English-speaking children, but in this audiobook, Joanna Daniel gets all the credit for a charming performance that adults will appreciate as much as their offspring. Tom Thumb, Snow White, Cinderella, and the Frog Prince all make appearances here, as well as some lesser-known characters like Dummling, Catherine and Frederick, and Mother Holle. All of them are both rendered delicately and enlivened by Daniel's winsome English accent.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-02-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios