Alan Bennett Reads Childhood Classics

  • by Kenneth Graeme, Lewis Carroll, A A Milne
  • Narrated by Alan Bennett
  • 7 hrs and 57 mins
  • Performance

Publisher's Summary

Alan Bennett narrates five much-loved stories by Kenneth Grahame, Lewis Carroll and AA Milne.
The Wind in the Willows is the classic story featuring Ratty, Mole, Badger and Toad (of Toad Hall).
In Alice in Wonderland, when Alice follows a white rabbit down a hole, she embarks on a series of adventures with some of the most weird and wonderful characters ever encountered. In Through the Looking Glass, Alice sees another world in the looking glass and wishes she could go there.
In stories from Winnie-the-Pooh, Pooh goes visiting and gets into a tight place, Eeyore loses a tail, Piglet meets a Heffalump, Eeyore has a birthday, and an 'expotition' to the North Pole is mounted. The House at Pooh Corner finds Pooh and Piglet building a house for Eeyore whilst Tigger comes to the forest and has breakfast. Piglet nearly meets the Heffalump again, Pooh invents a new game, and Owl moves house.
Portraying each character in his own inimitable fashion, Alan Bennett's distinctive narrations of these much-loved stories have become classics in their own right.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-03-2017
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd.