Take Six Girls: The Lives of the Mitford Sisters

  • by Laura Thompson
  • Narrated by Maggie Mash
  • 15 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

They were known as the Mitford sisters: Nancy, Pamela, Diana, Unity, Jessica and Deborah. Born into country-house privilege in the early years of the 20th century, they became prominent as 'bright young things' in the high society of interwar London.
Then, as the shadows crept over 1930s Europe, the stark - and very public - differences in their outlooks came to symbolize the political polarities of a dangerous decade.


What the Critics Say

"I was enthralled and charmed by this group biography of all six Mitford sisters, which tells the intertwined stories of their stylish scandalous lives." (The Bookseller)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A fascinating book

I have always been fascinated by the 'Mitford girls', particularly Nancy, but knew very little about Diana and Unity. This was a very detailed and enjoyable account of all the Mitford's lives.
Read full review

- Vanessa Young

will listen to again.

i adored this book. Knowing only a little about each siste.r i was so glad to have them all together. Fascinating
Read full review

- Kelly

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-03-2016
  • Publisher: Lamplight Audio