Dear Reader

  • by Michael Malice
  • Narrated by Marcus Freeman
  • 11 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

No country is as misunderstood as North Korea, and no modern tyrant has remained more mysterious than the Dear Leader, Kim Jong Il. Now, celebrity ghostwriter Michael Malice pulls back the curtain to expose the life story of the "Incarnation of Love and Morality". Taken directly from books spirited out of Pyongyang, Dear Reader is a carefully reconstructed first-person account of the man behind the mythology.
From his miraculous rainbow-filled birth during the fiery conflict of World War II, Kim Jong Il watched as his beloved Korea finally earned its freedom from the cursed Japanese. Mere years later, the wicked US imperialists took their chance at conquering the liberated nation - with devastating results. But that's only the beginning of the Dear Leader's story.
In Dear Reader, Kim Jong Il explains:

How he can shrink time
Why he despises the Mona Lisa
How he recreated the arts in Korea
Why the Juche idea is the greatest concept ever discovered by man
How he handled the crippling famine
Why Kim Jong Un was chosen as successor over his elder brothers

With nothing left uncovered, drawing straight from dozens of books, hundreds of articles, and thousands of years of Korean history, Dear Reader is both the definitive account of Kim Jong Il's life and the complete stranger-than-fiction history of the world's most unique country.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great presentation of a hard-to-swallow topic

The content is presented as obvious propaganda. This forces you to think about the topics from a strange point of view and look up all dates and events referenced, resulting in shocking discoveries. Great writing and voice acting. That ending though :'(
Read full review

- x

Paradigm shift

absolutely loved this audiobook, the narrator gave an excellent portrayal of the leader. I actually found myself agreeing with some of his philosophy. excellent, thank you.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-04-2017
  • Publisher: Listen and Think Audio