Amazing Fantastic Incredible

  • by Stan Lee, Peter David, Colleen Doran
  • Narrated by Peter Riegert, Stan Lee
  • 1 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Stan Lee - comic book legend and cocreator of Spider-Man, the X-Men, the Avengers, the Incredible Hulk, and a legion of other Marvel superheroes - shares his iconic legacy and the story of how modern comics came to be.
Stan Lee is a man who needs no introduction. The most legendary name in the history of comic books, he has been the leading creative force behind Marvel Comics and has brought to life - and into the mainstream - some of the world's best-known heroes and most infamous villains throughout his career. His stories - filled with superheroes struggling with personal hang-ups and bad guys who possess previously unseen psychological complexity - have added wit and subtlety to a field previously locked into flat portrayals of good versus evil. Lee put the human in superhuman and in doing so created a new mythology for the 20th century.
Stan Lee tells the story of his life with the same inimitable wit, energy, and offbeat spirit that he brought to the world of comics. Moving from his impoverished childhood in Manhattan to his early days writing comics, through his military training films during World War II and the rise of the Marvel empire in the 1960s to the current resurgence in movies, Amazing Fantastic Incredible documents the life of a man and the legacy of an industry and career.
Funny, moving, and incredibly honest, this beautiful memoir is a must-have for collectors and fans of comic books and graphic novels of every age.


What the Critics Say

"[Narrator Peter] Reigart does an 'amazing, fantastic, incredible' job bottling Lee's enthusiasm and tendency to speak in superlatives." ( AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


its was a great to listen to but it seem to jump around a fair amount with regrads to the story.
Read full review

- Mr. N. J. O'Connor

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-11-2015
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio